Goodreads.com

Last night I made a note about books. So then my friends told me to join this bookworm site called goodreads.com. I knew the site some time ago, but I didn’t have much interest to get to know about it yet. But since my two friends are two of the best taste people for books, I think I need to listen to their suggestion 😀

And so, this morning I visited the site, and I try to find the books that I have read before. Surprisingly, I found almost every book that I read, from the oldest novel to un-famous religious books. I then created a profile and find book after books after books. I turns out that I have read so many books, and even after I finally listed over 350 books, I didn’t seem to finish the list yet. So, I stopped, let’s leave it for tomorrow. 😀

I read a lot. I buy, borrow and download many many books. I read them all even many times I got bored in the process (such as reading Twilight Saga, massive boredom!). I miss all the literatures I read on high school 🙂 I remember it took a tremendous effort to finish Alice in Wonderland, or how I didn’t finish reading Anna of the Green Gables because they were in english and mine was awful at that time. *memories :D*

The point is, books are the best teacher for me.They teach and don’t test afterwards. They let me digest all the information they have given and make mold the conclusion in my own words. 🙂 I love books

Well then, this gives me spirit to read more, Alhumdulillah. Yay!

  1. #1 by mona on December 1, 2010 - 8:30 pm

    Kamu nggak suka TWILIGHT???
    Wow, kamu aneh ya.. wakakakakk!

    • #2 by rialive on December 1, 2010 - 8:46 pm

      enggak kak..
      ngebosenin banget bukunya 😀

Leave a Reply

