Hot Chocolate Milk and “The Mug”

So, yesterday I mentioned in my post that I had  two mugs of hot chocolate milk. And one of my friend, Noni, asked me to post the picture of the milk too 😀 Of course I would be so happy to do so.

So that is my hot chocolate milk, in my new mug. 😀

Let me tell you something about the mug. It is so cute, and I bought it accidentally. I went to a souvenir store to buy cup lids, and I saw these very cute series of mugs of bunnies, monkeys, and cows. Too cute! They were not expensive, about IDR 60.000, I was tempted to buy one of them. 🙂 No cup lids available on the store 😦

So, then when I chose which one to buy, I remembered that I have 2 personal mugs already. A serious brown mug, and a cute white mug. Both are in very good condition. I then canceled my idea of buying. 😦 So then I went to a 5000 store. We can find almost anything there costs IDR 5000 ($1 = IDR 9500). I found the cup lids (costs IDR 9000), and when I walked towards the cashier, I saw the exact same mugs as there were in souvenir store. I was tempted again 😀

I tried so hard not to look at the shelves. But then this shopping devil on my head won 😀 I decided to buy one of them. And when I saw the price….. oh my GOD!! Only IDR 13000! Sooo much cheaper than 60000! I was like.. YAAAAY ALHUMDULILLAH!!!! 😀 I finally bought the cow 🙂

That’s the story of the mug. It is so cute

  1. #1 by me cantik on December 4, 2010 - 7:27 am

    k.. me mau mug nya…

    • #2 by rialive on December 4, 2010 - 8:06 pm

      sayang mug ‘i luv mum’ tu gak ada tutupnya ndak me…
      murah dan cantik juga 🙂
      tp kan meme dapat juga mug baru 8)
      kk sebenarnya mw juga mug meme tu 😳
      ahahaha

  2. #3 by noni on December 3, 2010 - 7:38 pm

    hmmmmh i love the mug!
    and the chocolate milk looks nice 😀
    thanks for letting me know 😀

    • #4 by rialive on December 3, 2010 - 8:22 pm

      ohohoh..
      yeah, the mug is cute, and very cheap! 😀

    • #5 by noni on December 8, 2010 - 9:07 pm

      i want it 😀

    • #6 by rialive on December 8, 2010 - 10:04 pm

      i went there, but the collection was sold out 😦

Leave a Reply

