Jalan Orang Bijak – Imam Al Ghazali

Yesterday, I went to Tusty’s home to help her with English. After maghrib prayer, I then look at their book shelf 🙂 My eyes stuck on a book written by Imam Ghazali :shock:.

This book is translated from 6 risala written by Imam Ghazali, and is given a title, Jalan Orang Bijak (The Path of The Wise). It focuses on how to set the intention (ftodo everything or Allah subhana wa taala only), and to combine that intention with ways guided and approved by religious rules. Sounds simple, right? It seems like we heard preachers remind us of it time to time. But it tickles me to know how would Imam Ghazali explain it. I expect that it would be different by approach and explanation.

I told Tusty’s mom that I was very interested in reading the book and she said it is okay for me to borrow it 🙂 Alhumdulillah.. Woohoo!!

I always love to read anything written by Ghazali because his language is so soft, simple, yet straight forward. I’ve read some books written by not so famous Islamic scholars, and sometimes they were too proud using the highly difficult terms that makes not so smartly religious people like me :oops:, will be having hard times to understand what they were trying to say.  I even personally know someone who used to give Islamic lectures, he used to deliver his highly sophisticated inteligence even with higher-ly sophisticated language. He makes me feel stupid, and feeling stupid is not making me happy. 😥

Well, some people adores Imam Ghazali, and some people don’t really like him much. Nobody’s perfect but Prophet Muhammad salallahu alaihi wasalam, right?? 😉

I really can’t wait to start reading this book. I highly expect to learn much from it. And I will share what I learned, inshaAllah 🙂

Bismillah… May Allah makes it easy for us to learn his knowledge and  help us to applicate it in our real life. Amin..

  1. #1 by noni on December 8, 2010 - 9:04 pm

    share the knowledge and we’ll see if I can understand or not 😀

    • #2 by rialive on December 8, 2010 - 10:05 pm

      I will inshaAllah 🙂

  2. #3 by miki on December 8, 2010 - 3:12 pm

    seems like a very boring book 😆

    • #4 by rialive on December 8, 2010 - 6:05 pm

      no it’s not!!
      seriously. you should try to read books by Ghazali or Quraish Shihab..
      their writings is NEVER BORING.. 🙂

  3. #5 by mona on December 8, 2010 - 11:05 am

    nice.. 😀
    habs baca nanti di sharing ilmunya ya dek..

    • #6 by rialive on December 8, 2010 - 12:49 pm

      insyaAllah kakak 🙂

Leave a Reply

