Have You Ever Received A Love Letter?

This post is already on my notebook for months. I planned to post this on my facebook notes (specially on Burn Qur’an Day), but I am afraid that my ways of seeing Qur’an is not acceptable to some people, even muslims. But then I saw more provoking posts and unique thinking of some blog-sisters, so I was thinking.. Hay, this writing is not bad at all 😆

I believe it annoys people, specially non muslims — not all, but many of them — to see how some muslims really adore Qur’an. That “one worn-out book”, will be left outside when they enter the toilet. They always put it in respectable places. The clean themselves before touching it. They read it with the most beautiful and soft voice they have. They even cry reading it. They kiss it after reading. They hug it. Some will say : “they’re crazy”.

But there was a woman, said something that really got to my heart : “For me, muslim’s Qur’an, like another holy book, it is just a book.”

That is why I wrote this. Not to explain that Qur’an is reminder of paradise and hell. Also not to explain that Qur’an is our life-guide. You can read better and complete explanations from islamic scholars from the best islamic universities in the world, online, for free. I am, a learning muslima, writing this to explain how I see Qur’an as a Love Letter from my One and Only, Allah.

So.. Have you ever received a love letter? Love letter that I am referring to not only hand written letters by pens and papers, but also love text messages, love voice mail, love wall posts (by facebook :lol:), love cards, etc. Have you? –so sad if you have never get any love expression, it means nobody loves you :lol:– I guess that you must read them over and over, reluctant to trash them, feeling happy reading them. Am I right?

For muslims, Allah is EVERYTHING. More precious than anything else in the whole universe. And muslims believe that Qur’an is Allah’s words. Yes, we do. For people who don’t believe it but they announce themselves as muslims, I am sorry, they are hypocrites.

So, yes.. We treat the words of  Our Lover in special treatment. We are madly in love with The Owner Of The Words.

Whenever we found the words that referred to the readers, we are touched, feeling sentimental, for our Lover is talking about us.

Whenever we found reminders af paradise and hell, we are shaking, thankful for Our Lover never fail to remind us to keep our life to be respectable. To be reminded that our life will not be only about 60 years, but more.. Our Lover promised us that He will be with us forever. He is waiting for us.

Whenever we found the verses that He will be with us, He will guide us, He will save us.. We are thrilled, to know that He will love us back. He will love us back with all of our weaknesses.

That is why when you mistreated Qur’an we will be angry, sad, and sometimes lose control. You are insulting Our Lover, abusing His Words.

If you are not allowed to insult someone’s mother, how could you do that to Our Lover? Our Lord?
Please lower down your ego, and be sensible..

So, have you ever received a love letter?
Because if you have then you will understand, love letter will never be just a letter.
And you will understand, a holy book, will never be just a book.

  1. #1 by fathya on February 2, 2011 - 11:45 pm

    wow, i think i’m gonna cry..
    very nicely written ❤

  2. #2 by UmmUmarNY on December 24, 2010 - 6:18 am

    LOVED IT!!!!! Well said! 😀

  3. #3 by LoveandSugar on December 23, 2010 - 8:34 pm

    Assalamualaikum,

    SubhanAllah! I love this post.

    Also, just letting you know that I’ve changed the url of my blog. It is now http://allmywonderswhy.blogspot.com/

    I’m also having a giveaway so don’t miss out! 🙂

    • #4 by rialive on December 23, 2010 - 9:42 pm

      Wa alaikum salam,
      Alhamdulillah thank you 🙂
      I put your new URL on my link page already 😀
      And I will defenitely visit your new page, inshaAllah in a few minutes. 😉

  4. #5 by lateefa on December 23, 2010 - 2:35 pm

    Salams!
    That is a very interesting point of view, mashaAllah..
    Qur’an as a Love Letter 🙂
    It is, isn’t?

    • #6 by rialive on December 23, 2010 - 2:46 pm

      Wa alaikum salam,
      yes, I believe so. 🙂
      Allah loves us too much..
      Thank you for stopping by 😀

  5. #7 by rialive on December 20, 2010 - 5:43 pm

    @ Kak Mona : alhamdulillah kak ♥

    @ Sister Blue Pearl : Amin ya Taqabbal.. Thank you for stopping by, dear sis.. I did had a great weekend, alhumdulillah, thank you. HUGS and LOVE!

  6. #8 by bluepearl on December 20, 2010 - 5:11 pm

    MAshallah and MAy Allah bless you for sharing knowledgeable islamic content.
    “Seek knowledge from the cradle to the grave” Inshallah.
    hope you had a great weekend. hugs and love

  7. #9 by mona on December 20, 2010 - 5:00 pm

    Subhanallah.. masyaAlah..
    very nicely written, I LOVE IT, Ri!!

Leave a Reply

