9 Weird Things About Me

Dear Blue Pearl, thank you for the tag 😀 And may you have a great vacation!

Bismillah.. I hope my weirdnesses will still make people love me 😀

1. I love my cats. I really really love them. When the last one died (my little brother unproposedly slide him with the car), I cried so badly. I still miss her. But 3 cats that I’m having now are cute too. I let them sleep in my bed, my body, and I kiss them. I talk to them, I tell them my secrets 😉

2. I hate most of vegetables. My favorite veggie is chocolate. Okay, some says that it is not veggie, but chocolate comes from a tree, and tree has leaves, and leaves are green. Pure logic *LOL* But I can drink juices because it is easy to swallow, no chewing torture 😉

3. I’m so crazy in love with everything red maroon. Super highly addicted to it. Even my prayer beads (tasbih) is red maroon.

4. I’m a very ticklish person. So when you touch me, do it with your hands, not with your finger tips because I could slap you. It’s not me, only my nerves, but it will still be a good slap. I mean, very good slap 😈

5. No matter how late it is, when I go to sleep, I have to take a shower, and put baby powder all over my body. Otherwise I’ll just lay in bed for hours and would be difficult to sleep 😥

6. I’m scared of worms. So, my poor cactuses have to wait for me in my superhero mode to switch their pots when they need it. And I also got freaked out of my orchids roots coz they soo look like worms. 🙄

7. I love bellydance! If I am not trying to be as religious as I can be, I will be a professional bellydancer. So, almost everyday, I lock myself and have bellydance workout. It is to keep me healthy and to get me on bellydancing. I combine my exercise with another dances too, salsa, bollywood, but bellydance is my most favorite!

8. I’m alergic to so many brands of makeups, so I chose not to wear them. I put baby powder on my face so it wont look oily, and a little lipgloss. Also lots of chemical exposure will give me a bad hairfall problems, so baby shampoo it is.

9. I’m not good on debating. But I wont change my mind even when I lost the battle. I just stay silent and stick to my opinion. I know, I need to change this, what if others are right… 😳

Okay, are those random enough? Hope you all enjoy the post, sisters!

And oh YES! If you read this, YOU ARE TAGGED! Leave me a message so I know you make one too 😀 But if you did this before, just send me the link 😀

  1. #1 by badroez on February 2, 2011 - 1:23 pm

    i like point number 4…..it makes me want to try it
    point no. 9, same with me, im not good in debating

    • #2 by rialive on February 2, 2011 - 1:37 pm

      wah da Bad ngasi komen 😀

  2. #3 by Me on December 29, 2010 - 4:37 pm

    that number 5.. i think that’s the most weird ever lol..
    iyo sabana tu k?? 😯

    • #4 by rialive on December 29, 2010 - 4:57 pm

      itulah, menjadi2 kali kebiasaan mandi malam kk…
      tp gak ada aja rematik tu..
      ohohoho

  3. #5 by mona on December 28, 2010 - 9:41 pm

    Ah yes, you ARE very ticklish..
    ahahhaha!
    I remember that you can’t have electric shower bcoz it tickles you..
    ahahahha!
    MashaAllah,you’re too funny, cute, AND weird.
    Miss you, darl..
    hugs!

    • #6 by rialive on December 28, 2010 - 11:09 pm

      Sis Mona 😀
      I’m sorry have to edit your comment, too much info 😉
      I know,sis..
      I hv an acute syndrom of tickleness LOL
      miss you more, HUGS!

  4. #7 by MuslimWife23 on December 28, 2010 - 2:05 pm

    salam sister,

    I am not sure if you’ve come by my blog before, but its definitely great meeting you! I look forward to reading about your adventures in life on the other side of the world.

    You have a wonderful blog! Keep it up!

    Much Love! 🙂

    • #8 by rialive on December 28, 2010 - 2:46 pm

      wa alaikum salam, sister 🙂

      Alhamdulillah, thank you..
      My blog is open to suggestion 😀
      Very nice to meet you too, wallahy 😀

      And sister muslimwife23, YOU ARE TAGGED!! LOL
      hugs!

  5. #9 by Azzahra on December 28, 2010 - 12:35 pm

    Lol! so weird! But it’s funny..I like your blog sissy, keep it up!

    • #10 by rialive on December 28, 2010 - 12:38 pm

      Thank you, sis Azzahra 😀
      InshaAllah 😉

  6. #11 by MuslimWife23 on December 28, 2010 - 11:35 am

    Salam sister,

    It was interesting to read those things about you! We share 1, 4, 6!

    I looooove cats, too! They are sooo cute and adorable mashallah. I envy you for having three cats! lol I have only one and would like to get another one, but hubby isn’t too cool with that idea. Maybe one day in the future inshallah!

    Take care

    ws

    • #12 by rialive on December 28, 2010 - 11:56 am

      Wa alaikum salam salam, Muslim Wife!

      Thank you for dropping by!
      InshaAllah next time you’ll get a chance to have another cat.
      If not in this world, prettier cats in el Janna inshaAllah..

      HUGS!

  7. #13 by rialive on December 28, 2010 - 7:41 am

    @ Umm Umar : Yes, cactus needs repotting 😀 Their roots also need to be trimmed (they only need long roots in the desert).
    Now, here’s another info, Sister!! Hybrid orchids (example : the ones you can see on my header, and my gravatar) DON’T SMELL! LOL
    You can download the video from youtube, for Veena and Neena. Also available on DVDs, and also Dolphina. The exercise are very simple, no extreme moves, only 30minutes a day! Actually there were many kinds of 30 minutes a day exercise avaiable, but bellydance is the most FUN for me.
    Bellydance IS halal, inshaAllah, what is haram is the show among non-mahrams (like what they do in Sharm al Sheikh for tourists) 😉

    @ sister Jnana : yes it is!! *LOOOOL* And sister Jnana, YOU ARE TAGGED!!

  8. #14 by jnana on December 28, 2010 - 1:45 am

    LOL Comforting to think of chocolate as a veggie!

  9. #15 by UmmUmarNY on December 28, 2010 - 12:49 am

    http://ta-addud.blogspot.com/2010/12/getting-personal.html

    Salaams rialive!!! The above is the link to the one I did some weeks ago.. and within it there is the link for one I did a few years back.

    You are too cute, you know that?! Chocolate a vegeteable??.. well, cocoa bean.. I get it! LOL I didn’t know cactuses needed repotting… we learn something new every day ah?! Oh, and I sooo love orchids!! ..I just don’t care for their smell at times.. it makes me dizzy!! Keep up with the bellydancing… there is nothing wrong with practicing by yourself and believe me.. it will definitively come in handy after you get married!!!! If your husband likes it, then it is all Halal!! 😀 ..I wish I knew how.. 😦 OH, and to keep silent, even when you know you are right is A GOOD TRAIT indeed!!! Don’t change that!!! I just read last night how Nabi(saws) was silent most of the time.. and his(saws) laugh was just a smile… One of the reasons he(saws) kept silent was for forbearance.. yes, at times it’s better to keep quiet!!! MashaAllah, it’s a good trait to have! 😀

    Thanks for sharing!!! You sound like a really fun person to be around and a great friend to those you love and who love you!!! May Allah(swt) keep you the way you are and grant you all that is Khair! Aameen! 😀

  10. #16 by rialive on December 27, 2010 - 10:04 pm

    @ mustikasari : they are awesome!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE them! their body are so firm yet feminine mashaAllah 😀 You need to try Dolphina. She is an american bellydancer, her moves are basically the same, but variations never hurt, right?? 😉 And Mustika, you ARE young! HUGS!

    @and to both of you! Silla & MustikaSari
    YOU BOTH ARE TAGGED! 😉

    • #17 by mustikasari on December 27, 2010 - 10:51 pm

      okeeee will find dolphina as soon as possible! aah thank you for the tag! so i got two already, from you and blue pearl as well. thank you so much! 🙂

    • #18 by rialive on December 27, 2010 - 11:06 pm

      you got two, that means you really got to do this 😀
      I found Dolphina here on Gramedia, I hope you can find there as well..
      HUGS!

  11. #19 by mustikasari on December 27, 2010 - 9:47 pm

    My dear.. I love Veena and Neena too! and I practice their video in my locked room every after office hours at home! Ah I feel so young and fresh then! 🙂

  12. #20 by Farsilla Khan on December 27, 2010 - 9:19 pm

    1,2,7,9. we hve similarity. n to b honest why dont u take belly dance class where only girls attend. 🙂 u can practice it at home

    Silla

    • #21 by rialive on December 27, 2010 - 9:26 pm

      Yay! we have similarities!! yoohoo! *LOL*
      No bellydance classes here, Silla.. sadly 😥
      But bellydance workout is so simple to do at home, only 30 minutes of practise.
      I also do others, and plus BOXIROBICS.
      Those exercises that I regularly do (everyday) only take 30 minutes of my precious 24 hours *LOL*
      So i think 30 minutes driving back and forth, 30 minutes class, hmmmm..
      I’ll choose to do it at home with professional teachers.
      I recommend you to buy Dolphina The Goddess Workout, and Veena and Neena Bellytwins) DVDs
      Bellytwins workout also downloadable from youtube.

      OMG I’m so excited to talk about bellydance. That’s how I love it!
      MashaAllah!

      HUGS! sorry for the long reply 😀

Leave a Reply

