♥ Maninjau ♥

For those of you who knows me in person, you will know that I’m so in love with nature, and everything about it. And alhamdulillah, I had the chance once again to visit my relatives in Maninjau. That’s where my mother was born and raised.

I stayed with my cousin, and her 5 kids. Her backyard, is the Lake Maninjau itself. The view is priceless!

In the morning, we went to the lake by boat, to see the fish farm that my cousin’s husband, Feri, owned. Feeding the fish, experience the lake not only from the lake side.

The fishes were hysterical when anyone feed them 😀 So cute..

 

The fish farm is another story 😉 I write this post to show that the view of Lake Maninjau is beyond amazing. Not even pictures can describe my amazement.

And this beauty, is promised to be NOTHING compare to what is prepared for the believers on the hereafter.

The Prophet (peace be upon him) said: “The life of this world compared to the Hereafter is as if one of you were to put his finger in the ocean and take it out again then compare the water that remains on his finger to the water that remains in the ocean.” [Sahîh Muslim]

Well, yes, we should do everything for the love of Allah only, not just because we are afraid of hell fire and hoping for paradise. But iman fluctuates, and the beauty of paradise is a very good motivation indeed, mashaAllah..

  1. #1 by UmmUmarNY on January 4, 2011 - 5:05 am

    MashaAllah, I’m happy you had a good time! ..it’s always good to visit relatives and keep the ties of kinship strong.. plus you get the added bonus of such beautiful place!! ..Tropical.. reminds me of ‘home’.. lol Thanks for sharing 😀

    • #2 by rialive on January 4, 2011 - 6:13 am

      I know, the place was amazing mashaallah..
      Really good to get away from the hectic city for a while 😉
      –well, not that hectic but you know what I mean–
      LOL

  2. #3 by bluepearl on January 3, 2011 - 12:12 pm

    Love the pictures and the hadith 0 mashallah. PS: I also love nature alot.
    Happy new year:)

    • #4 by rialive on January 3, 2011 - 12:28 pm

      Thank you so very much, sis Blue Pearl.
      may you have a blessed year and many more ahead.

      =)

  3. #5 by melisa on January 3, 2011 - 10:30 am

    kk.. udah pulang ya.. 🙂
    senangnya pergi liburan ke danau maninjau..

    • #6 by rialive on January 3, 2011 - 11:02 am

      iya me, menyenangkan dan melelahkan.
      ada post lain ttg betapa melelahkannya liburan kali ini..
      hohoho
      mencuci kk dulu ya..

  4. #7 by mustika sari sayuti on January 3, 2011 - 9:54 am

    I really have to go there AGAIN someday! 😀
    This is the lake where ikan bilis comes from, right?

    • #8 by rialive on January 3, 2011 - 11:01 am

      yes, there is another type of ikan bilih here, a bit different from the one from lake singkarak. But yesssss, you need to come and visit again!! LOL

Leave a Reply

