I Should Have Asked

Yesterday, a friend made a status about how women are now putting themselves as slaves of fashion. I will make another post about this topic later inshaAllah, after cleaning the house 😉 , but this one is not about my thoughts of women slavery upon fashion.

I once heard a hadith sound like this : “Woe be to the worshippers or finely embroidered cloth” in a lecture. The lecture said this hadith is about people who worship fashion. When they have the latest fashion, they are happy, and when they don’t have it they are sad. And as I wrote on my previous post, only Allah subhana wa taala deserves all forms of worship.

So, then I lookep up my notes and I googled around (it’s amazing how ‘google’ is now a verb 😉 ), to look for the complete narration of the hadith. I couldn’t find it. I commented on the status, and asked my friend wether she knew the complete narration, no responds. I changed different keywords on google to find the hadith, I still didn’t find it. So, I stopped. I thought, well, as long as I know there was a hadith concerning this and I’ll guard my heart not to worship fashion, I’m fine. I stopped looking.

And this morning, I got a comment for the previous post, from Little Auntie, she wrote the complete narration of the hadith. The hadith I was  looking for yesterday. I was investing my time to look for the hadith and I couldn’t find it, but then there it is, the narration came to me itself. Alhamdulillah..

No doubt, Allah had sent the comment through Little Auntie to let me know the complete narration. I am so happy. I am happy because Allah sent me what I needed eventhough I didn’t ask Him of it.

But I should have asked 😥 . Because asking Allah for what I need will make Allah happy, will make Allah pleased with me. I didn’t ask eventhough I know we as muslims should ask Allah for everything even for a simple matter as a shoe-lace (I also read a hadith about this, too. I forgot who narrates it 😳 ). I should have asked, I am so embarassed. 😥

May Allah subhana wa taala make it easy for us to grow awareness to involve Allah subhana wa taala in every single matter of our lives. Even for the simplest matter. Because nothing happens in this universe but Allah know it. Even the simplest reality like a black ant strolling in a black rock in the darkest of night, Allah Knows it (also another hadith I have read, forgot who narrates it — again — 😳 ). SubhanAllah..

  1. #1 by rialive on January 14, 2011 - 7:25 am

    @ amazed : Allah is Kind, subhanAllah 🙂

    @ sister Jnana : me too, i love the signs that my limited intelligence can understand 😀

    @ meme : semoga semakin mudah bagi kak ria ingat ya me, amin.. susah kali.. 😥

  2. #2 by Me on January 14, 2011 - 7:19 am

    it’s true. I have a prayer book that my father bought for me, there is a prayer for finding the lost things. I forgot the arabic, but I remember the meaning “Allah, the Most holy that never sleep and never forget”

    Every time I lost my things, I say this prayer, and Alhamdulillah.. I find it 🙂

  3. #3 by jnana on January 14, 2011 - 1:38 am

    Awh I love little special signals from God likes these.

  4. #4 by amazed on January 13, 2011 - 8:05 pm

    Subhanallah, this is very touching.
    indeed we should asked for everything to Allah, but even when we forgot Allah still give what we need.
    nice post!

  5. #5 by Little Auntie on January 13, 2011 - 1:38 pm

    W.o.W!!! SubhanAllah!! Amazing ❤

    So true! Allah subhanoo Wa' Tala says, "Ask, and I will respond" 🙂

    Jazakillah!!

    • #6 by rialive on January 13, 2011 - 2:05 pm

      Thank you, Little Auntie..
      Allah bless you ♥

Leave a Reply

