Pimp It!

I am very open about myself 🙂 If it is permitted by God, and if I am comfortable with it, I will let people know. I know that some muslim and muslima blog never show who they are, but people have different conditions 😀

So, I live in Indonesia, in Padang city of West Sumatra of the island of Sumatra. One thing unique about our town is, we have highly stereo pimped public transport, or we used to call “angkot”. Music will accompany us on the ride. Even during Ramadhan, the angkot will still play music, islamic music. Sometimes, islamic drivers play nasheed or regular days. But still the music is so loud, it will hurt your ears.

The LCD will be ON on the rush hours. So the students will pick the coolest angkot for their ride home 😀

The seat is pretty comfortable for IDR 2000 (USD 1 = IDR 9000). 😉

Closer look at the stereo, the LCD is 17 inch LG, not bad 😀

The good thing about the drivers are, when the azan came, they will lower down the music near mosques. Some drivers are not that sensible, but most of them are. Alhamdulillah 🙂

So, when you visit my town, make sure you feel the ride on angkot 😆 Interesting, isn’t? Ah yes, when you have flash drive of music, you can ask the driver to turn yours! How cool is that?! Music by request 😀

  1. #1 by Bluepearl on January 30, 2011 - 4:12 pm

    cool – not a pimp it person but I find it interesting seeing the creativity of others:)

    • #2 by rialive on January 31, 2011 - 8:43 am

      Honestly sis Blue Pearl, I am not a pimp it person too.
      It torture me to listen to bad quality music in loud.
      but the angkot is like this and nthing else i can do:P

  2. #3 by Mustikasari on January 29, 2011 - 11:34 am

    Hahahaa i knew this already sis! I have ever tried this! Cooool! 😀

    • #4 by rialive on January 29, 2011 - 10:09 pm

      Yeah LOL
      I heard that angkot in Bogor is also like this.
      but i dont know 😀

Leave a Reply

