New Books ♥

Yesterday was the last day of a book sale on Gramedia. The books were only the ones published by Gramedia Group. This group of publishers  mostly specialized itself mostly on novels. So, fun 😀

I am now actually re-reading tafseer written by HAMKA, not in the mood reading novels at all, but since I’m already reading books since ages ago, I know the kind of books that I would possibly enjoy reading. I found some novels, alhumdulillah 😀 I’m so happy 😀 . I went to the store like almost everyday of the sale, because the store employees was not provided with list of books and authors. So if we want to get new book, we need to invest our time to look for it ourselves. But it was worth it. I get to hang out with my book-worm friends and got some new books. MashaAllah, how cool was that?! 😀

I will read them one by one inshaAllah, I already wrapped them with plastic cover, and read reviews from the internet about the books.  I’m so grateful for my new books. I will wait for my mood, and I will surely enjoy every second of reading these, inshaAllah!!

Oh, I love my new cheap books!

So, do you like reading books, too? What kind of books do you like? 😉

  1. #1 by indaq on April 5, 2011 - 6:47 pm

    Salam Ria,
    Hye..just drop by at your interactive site..Nice to know u r a book addict.. yeah, reading book can be an expensive hobby for some people..so do I..I just borrowed from library (most of the time)…some of my favourite book was so expensive in Malaysia. It can up to RM100++ per book…fortunately..I saw u had 1 of John’s Grisham novel…last week, I’ve bougth The Firm at the cheaper rate too.. 🙂

  2. #2 by fathya on February 2, 2011 - 11:32 pm

    nice reading materials!
    and you’re right, reading everything is allowed, inshaAllah, and it makes us smarter.
    HAMKA is phenomenal!
    I always want to read HAMKA, I cannot afford, it is too expensive 😦

    • #3 by rialive on February 3, 2011 - 6:42 am

      I think it is good for us to invest money on good tafseer.
      Like in Indonesia, we have Tafsir Al Azhar by HAMKA, and Tafsir Al Mishbah by Quraish Shihab.
      Save some money, sis..
      InshaAllah it will be worth it 😀

  3. #4 by Bluepearl on February 1, 2011 - 3:09 pm

    I wish I was one of those people who could smile like that because of a book but i am not. Im not very book friendly outside of Quran and magazines

    • #5 by rialive on February 1, 2011 - 4:40 pm

      hmm, too bad I don’t read magazines 😀
      Qur’an and tafseer are my best buddies too, I hope I am also best buddies for them 😀 inshaAllah.

  4. #6 by Halima Derrar on February 1, 2011 - 1:28 pm

    It’s so wonderful to find muslimas who like to read fiction! Sometimes I feel like it’s my guilty secret, because there are so many who seem to think that muslims shouldn’t read anything except Qu’ran- subhanallah! Of course, Qu’ran is so important and necessary, but why can’t we read other things – as long as they are appropriate? But I can’t afford to buy, so I use libraries alot- that way if I don’t like a book I just return it and get another one!

    • #7 by rialive on February 1, 2011 - 4:48 pm

      Since I was a kid I read many many books.
      Start from Enid Blyton, Agatha Christie, and since university i add up my book pile with many many religious and motivational books, too.
      You have to come and see my book shelves to believe LOL
      Seriously I’m a book addict.
      Too bad the publisher have so few Islamic books (only 1 title on sale, and I read similar topic before).
      I do encourage everyone to read more, because seriously reading (even fiction) makes us smarter LOL
      These books are on sale, each of them are only IDR 12,000. (USD 1 = IDR 9000).
      Happy reading! 😉

  5. #8 by Wendy Schmidt on February 1, 2011 - 11:26 am

    Oh Ria, good job on getting a pile of cheap books! Hopefully you will enjoy some of them. Of your pile, I have read titles by John Grisham and James Patterson. I have always enjoyed reading – my mom taught me at a young age. Literacy is SO important – can you imagine not knowing how to read??

    • #9 by rialive on February 1, 2011 - 11:38 am

      Wendy!!!!!!!
      1st time you write comment on my blog!!
      Ah I’m so happy!!!!
      I cannot imagine if I dont know how to read.
      I was reading since I was 4 years old, that why my parents didnt send me to kindergarten coz at that time, even 1st graders (at 7 years old) still learning how to read.
      I was 1st grader at 4,5 years old. Here, it was too young LOL

  6. #10 by me aishi on February 1, 2011 - 10:28 am

    banyak bangetttt jadi ngiriiiii ^^ selamat membaca 🙂

    • #11 by rialive on February 1, 2011 - 11:41 am

      thank you 😀

  7. #12 by mustika sari sayuti on February 1, 2011 - 10:24 am

    ooo you have so many, sis!
    and i have read also.. a short history of tractors in ukrainian.. and it’s good! 🙂

    • #13 by rialive on February 1, 2011 - 10:41 am

      nice!!
      the review is interesting, that’s why i bought it.
      Jodi Picoult is the author of The Sister’s Keeper, so i was hoping Salem Falls would be good as well.
      Pearl s Buck, he wrote also The Good earth, it was phenomenal. That why i bought Peony LOL
      James Patterson and John Grisham, no need to question.

      I hope others will be good as well 😀

  8. #14 by Iamfarsilla on February 1, 2011 - 10:15 am

    mashaallah u have a lot of books dear.

    Silla

    • #15 by rialive on February 1, 2011 - 10:17 am

      LOL you should see my collection!
      These are only the new ones I bought since few days ago 😀

Leave a Reply

