Unexpected

It was very hot today, 43°C 😯 I drank a lot, mostly iced tea, only had 1 cup of coffee today. I couldn’t stop sweating, subhanAllah..

Bad news is, mini market is 20 minutes walk (not an option in this weather), that means I had to wait for ice cream at home. It passed by my house once, this was branded one, thick, creamy, and made you thristy afterwards 😳 Still bought it 😉 I had no other choice. But alhamdulillah, eating it made me happy 😀

But then, this un-branded ice cream passed by. My neighbour called and bought some cups. Looking at the colours, I was tempted. The colours are cute and sweet, I said to my self, I will make a blog-post of a cute ice cream but not so tasty 😀 So, here is the blog-post 😀 and here is the picture 😉

I should use prettier cups 😀

But, guess what? The ice cream was tasty! MashaAllah! Not so thick and creamy, not too sweet, the taste is very simple, but so satisfying! I don’t know, it was probably the weather. But seriously, it was delicious, mashaAllah. I had two cups 😯

So, one more lesson of the day, never judge any ice cream by the brand 😀 I hope the ice cream man will pass by again 😀 biiznillahi taala.. Seriously it is very yummy, unexpectedly 😉

  1. #1 by Monne on February 12, 2011 - 2:42 pm

    At such times it sounds almost impossible to have ice creams as the general notion holds that ice creams have calorie content. Hot chocolate ice cream is very easy to make and is a great source of diet after exercise. Gradually pour the milk whipping cream and brown sugar as you stir this mixture make sure that sugar shouldn t stick to bottom portion of the pan.

    • #2 by rialive on February 12, 2011 - 5:53 pm

      Thank you 😀

  2. #3 by Me on February 10, 2011 - 8:06 am

    es tong tong tu ya k?
    dah lama me g beli

    • #4 by rialive on February 11, 2011 - 12:03 pm

      kl disini rajin dia lewat, me..

  3. #5 by Nadia on February 8, 2011 - 11:40 pm

    Salam aleikum sistern,
    nice ice cream you had :). We are also waiting our ice cream to melt a little before we can start eating. I have heard that we Finns are among those who eat most ice cream per person per year (about 14 litres per person a year). Today we had so strong snow coming from sky but we still eat ice cream. Funny, huh? Have a great day, insha Allah.

    • #6 by rialive on February 9, 2011 - 7:06 am

      Wa alaikum sister Nadia..
      You still eat ice cream in snow?? WOW!
      I dont even eat ice cream when it rains =P
      You have a great day too, inshaAllah 😀
      xo

  4. #7 by me aishi on February 8, 2011 - 8:36 am

    aaaaaahhhh mau dong dibagi es krimnya… saya juga hampir tiap hari jd maem es krim tapi syang es krim kesukaan saya c****na di kota tempat saya tinggal kini enggak ada 😦

    • #8 by rialive on February 8, 2011 - 9:00 am

      disini ada juga C**pina, Wa***, sama Diamon*.
      Saya suka semuaaa!
      coba bikin pondan eskrim, enak2 juga lo, sis 😀

  5. #9 by rialive on February 8, 2011 - 8:07 am

    @ sis Jnana & Fathya : yum yum yum… LOL

  6. #10 by fathya on February 8, 2011 - 7:20 am

    Looks nice, mashaallah 😀

  7. #11 by jnana on February 8, 2011 - 12:02 am

    oooh I want!

Leave a Reply

