Stylish Blogger Award

Sister Nadia of Kattona taivas awarded me with the Stylish Blogger Award! Sister Nadia is my reader, she came and visit regularly, even I don’t visit her blog much (because her blog is in Finnish 😀 ). She always took time to leave lovely and supportive comments. So, thank you, sister Nadia!! Much love!! ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥!!

This is quite surprising because I have seen some beautiful blogs received this award, and honestly I didn’t expect that I will get one, because my blog is very common, nothing stylish about it 😳 But I guess by time people will start to run out of the stylish blogs and then have to send the award to whatever blogs they can think of *laugh* 😀 But I am grateful, alhamdulillah. It means that no matter how common my blog is, there is somebody out there (sis Nadia 😀 ) who thinks it’s worth the award, and hopefully get benefit from it, inshaAllah 😀

So, I hope google translator translated it correctly 😀 These are the rules on receiving the award.

1. Thank and send back a link to the person who gave you the prize.
2. Share with seven things about you.
3. Reward 15 new found great blog administrator.
4. Please contact the above blogs to tell them the prize.

7 things about me? 😀 Well, there are posts about my random things, 99 truths and 9 wierd things 😀 but I think I have 7 more to share. Here we go:

1. I drink a lot of milk. Some days I can drink more than a liter of milk.
2. When I was a kid, I want to be one of the power rangers. Red ranger. 😀
3. I am thinking of buying a new cell-phone (blackberry or android), because many of my friends make fun of my so cheap cell-phone. But everytime I visited cell-phone center, I keep hesitating spending money on it.
4. I love to bake cakes. It’s been a while for me not to bake anything, I kinda miss it. 🙂
5. I am from West Sumatra, and this place is famous for the spicy food, but I don’t really like eating spicy food, it makes me sweating and tired after eating. 😀
6. Right now, I am eating cheese crackers together with my cat, Siu.
7. I am now craving for banana split. I think I will go to have it in a cafe this afternoon. 😀

Finally, I want to give the award to the following blogs : Welcome To Safa School, Anthropolicious, The Life and Times of a Bradistanian Muslimah, Little Auntie, I am Farsilla, Ramblings of a Wuslim Wife, Blue Pearl, All My Wonders, No Ordinary Day, Mama Mona, Mai To The Extreme, My Life as a Muslim Convert, Space Of Thoughts, Jamerican Muslimah’s Veranda, and Vanilla Ice Cream Floats.

  1. #1 by rialive on March 3, 2011 - 9:29 am

    @ Maria & Mona, dear sisters. I love your blogs. You both have different interest, but i love both of your interests =)

  2. #2 by Mona on March 3, 2011 - 4:41 am

    Thank you Ria, so much. I’m really sorry for being so late replying to this! Thanks ! 🙂

  3. #3 by Maria on February 28, 2011 - 2:02 am

    Assalamu Alaikum!!! YAAAAAY!!! Jazak’Allah Khair for awarding me hehe. I just saw your message now =p

  4. #4 by rasna on February 27, 2011 - 1:04 pm

    Assalamu alaikum sis.
    ya thats fine your keep your blog very attractive and styled it with nice words ..
    I love to read it,,its short and sweet..
    I have very less knowledge about bloggings..
    as i have seen your blog is best one… on opic , cover the subject and share your views..
    drink lots more milk,, write more healthy islamic things ..carry on girl..

    • #5 by rialive on February 27, 2011 - 2:24 pm

      wa alaikum salam,
      thank you, bro!

  5. #6 by mustikasari on February 25, 2011 - 10:39 pm

    salam sis ria!
    awwwww thank youuuuuu 🙂
    yes nadia is definitely true,,that stylish here doesnt mean “stylish” you have your own style of writing. and that’s interesting my dear 🙂

    mustika

    • #7 by rialive on February 26, 2011 - 9:18 am

      wa alaikum salam, sis Mustika!

      thank you for your sweet words 😀
      and you deserve the award more than I do, actually 😀

      xoxo

  6. #8 by Azra on February 24, 2011 - 9:40 am

    Salam alaikum, dear Ria
    Thank you for the award – I truly appreciate it. And you definitely deserved it yourself! Your blog is wonderful MashaAllah, and I really should stop by more often.

    I’ll try to make a post soon, InshaAllah. Until then, thank you again!

    P.S. Someday, I’d LOVE to visit Indonesia (and maybe eat some cake with you :).

    • #9 by rialive on February 26, 2011 - 9:17 am

      Wa alaikum salam, sister Azra 😀

      You truly deserve the award. I really admire your work, mashaAllah.
      And I would look forward to the day eating cake with you, inshaAllah 😀

      xoxo

  7. #10 by Nadia on February 23, 2011 - 4:35 pm

    Salam aleikum Ria,
    nice to read that you liked the award, alhamdulillah. I found your blog just so short time ago and ever since my first visit I have liked reading your posts, so that’s why I thought you would be suitable for receiving the award. For me, “stylish” does not mean only the appearance but also the way of writing, you know.

    It is funny that you like baking cakes because I like eating them :). If we lived nearer to each other, we would probably be nice pair of sisters. Have a good day, sis!

    • #11 by rialive on February 23, 2011 - 4:55 pm

      Wa alaikum salam sister Nadia,

      yes i love baking cakes, tomorrow i’ll bake bcoz one of my birthday friend asked me to make a brownies. 😀
      Yes, if you live here that would be fun 😀
      Have a good day for you as well, sister :*

  8. #12 by Zahra on February 22, 2011 - 8:43 am

    Salam!

    Oh!Oh! This is fun, I will make a post about this soon inshaallah..Anyway, thanks Ria..with love, Zahra:)

    • #13 by rialive on February 22, 2011 - 9:08 am

      Wa alaikum salam warahmatullah!!

      Yes! Yes! I think thisis fun too!
      Let me know when you do!

      ♥♥♥♥♥♥!

  9. #14 by jnana on February 21, 2011 - 11:52 pm

    Congrats!

    I have a very cheap cell-phone too! But don’t buy a blackberry if you don’t want to, because that’s giving in to peer pressure and to the “social norms”, and you have a personality for yourself and your own decisions. In this society, people let the media make their buying choices for them..

    • #15 by rialive on February 22, 2011 - 9:06 am

      Thank you, sister Jnana!
      I dont think my defense will break to switch my phone, but seriously I have been thinking of it lately.
      *syaitan LOL
      I think my friends need to accept that I am not a brand consumer 😀

  10. #16 by muslimwife23 on February 21, 2011 - 1:34 pm

    Salam sister!

    How are you? i hope you are doing well inshallah.

    Thank you so much for the blog award. lol 🙂 You have a quite stylish blog yourself.

    Ok so seven things about me:

    1. I am a chocoholic.
    2. I love publix Green Tea
    3. I hate splenda.
    4. Im scared of roller coasters.
    5. I don’t eat mushrooms.
    6. I absolutely love green/black olives on and in everything.
    7. Hot sauce is my best friend!

    Enjoy!

    Thanks for coming by my blog!

    Muah! 🙂

    • #17 by rialive on February 21, 2011 - 3:02 pm

      Wa alaikum salam sister 😀

      Well, actually you have to make a blog post about this LOOOOL and award another 15 blogs ..
      ahahahah!!
      well, this is only for fun, you shouldn’t do it if you’re busy 😀
      And I am a chocoholic myself.

      mwah!

Leave a Reply

