Greatest Blessing

Few days ago, I just realized few things from my facebook. One of my muslim friend converted to another religion because she could not say ‘no’ for this rich non-muslim man. Two of my hijabi friends are now no longer wearing them. I was very very sad. But who am I to judge? I have no right to do so because I didn’t pray for them specifically, I didn’t really communicate with them. One of them live in the same town with me, but I never get to hang out with her because I was too busy with my other friends and routines. There is something in me that says, I probably had contribution on their changes. May Allah subhana wa taala forgive me for not having enough attention, affection, and love towards my sisters 😥 Make dua for me, people …

There are also some of my old friends becoming more religious. Their spirit and enthusiasm burst through the distance and infecting me. I just love it. Knowing that somewhere I have sisters and brothers in Allah, with similar interest, vision, principles, love and hate. I know that I have no contribution on their iman, but it’s just feels nice

Of course, most of the newbies in Islamic studies tends to be too enthusiastic and then becoming so rude. Like debating here and there, looking down on people, and sometimes attacking random people because they have un-arabic name (someone did this to me at a public transport 😀 ), criticizing people all over the place (this is everywhere in facebook, many many people do this 🙄 ), and many more. Have you ever found these newbies? 😀

Well, as a person who studied Islam seriously not too long ago, I started to study at 1999, until present. Eventhough I was born as a muslim long before the year, entering the science faculty in my university was my momentum. Nevertheless, I was once a newbie 😳 At that time, I love to involve myself in many discussion which turned out to be a heatful debate (with many other newbies 😆 ) But hay, we have our moments 😳

What I want to share is, alhamdulillahi rabbil alamin, I was surounded by some amazing seniors. The ones who treated me with patience. They answer my questions nicely, debate with me wisely and stop at the right time even when we had not find conclusions 😀

So, if we find newbies, have patience 🙂 We were there once. We were in the position of over-enthusiastic too — not that it is wrong — but, when we know so less, our ego will be higher, right? 😀

Remember, we see a person in facebook, giving critics to every statuses they see, never want to receive correction, have patience. Remind them and tell them to stop, but never treat them rudely no matter how ridiculous that behaviour is. SubhanAllah, I admire Rasulullah salallahu alaihi wasalam so much for his patience, wisdom, and care. Allahuma shallu ala sayyidina Muhammad.

Invite (people) to the Way of your Lord (i.e. Islam) with wisdom (i.e. with the Divine Inspiration and the Qur’an) and fair preaching, and argue with them in a way that is better. Truly, your Lord knows best who has gone astray from His Path, and He is the Best Aware of those who are guided. [An Nahl : 125]

May Allah increases my memory to remember making dua for my friends. May Allah grant me with patience when a newbies attack me 😀

The Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him) said: “No one can be given a blessing better and greater than patience.” (Bukhari)

Wallahu alam bishawab

  1. #1 by rasna on March 16, 2011 - 9:58 pm

    Salamu alaikum sis, tha twas really sad and its our negligence our muslim bro n sis going out from islam… we haev to corect it …

    ya patience ,,thats 100% ryt.. i saw a video yesterday a man from pakistan.. he is in very bad ondition sum years b4 ,,but now he is very rch man there..he thank s to Allah avice about having paience…
    Newbie , ya about this also i saw a video b4 sum days, baba lai of ummah films advices same,,i agree too,,we have to talk nicetly in soft….Quran says – la ikrafiddin.. no force in deen..
    and if we see history of our elders .. prophet muuhamad(pbuh) he done the same ..
    alchohal is the best example,,when Allah ordered abt alchohal..many of them are still the addict of drinking,but prophet didnot told them to stop now..
    as per quran he followed,, time by time they ban alchohal.. and many things same,,namaz .. interest, bloodmoney… wars,,etc etc…

    add me in dua .. May Alla bless us wid best of him ,, patience.. Watava saubis sabri,,watava saubil haq…

    • #2 by rialive on March 16, 2011 - 10:40 pm

      Wa alaikum salam, Ansar.

      Keep me in your dua as well 🙂
      May Allah increases our iman.
      Jazakallahu khair for sharing 😀
      If the videos are in english, you can always share the link here .

  2. #3 by Moutasem on March 16, 2011 - 8:29 pm

    Asslamau alaykum wr wb
    Masha’Allah sister, an excellent expression of common concerns among those who strive to practice their Deen! I could identify with the self-blame feelings but the burden is too big for one person to take on their shoulders. Experiences of this kind made me realize good use of technology and social networking a media are viable means to match the magnitude of challenges today.
    May Allah make us all steadfast on the Deen and put mercy in our hearts to care for others and advice them in the way that is best!
    wassalamu alaykum wr wb

    • #4 by rialive on March 16, 2011 - 10:10 pm

      Wa alaikum salam warahmatullah, brother.
      I just don’t want to trap myself into judging people without knowing the real situation is. And as a woman, I know that sometimes what we really need is support.
      And this busy world is too demanding and make us so selfish, forget how to care.

      May Allah increases our iman, and grant us the ability to spread the beauty of Islam wherever we are.

  3. #5 by jnana on March 16, 2011 - 6:40 pm

    “So, if we find newbies, have patience We were there once.”
    True, not only were we there once, but also we will never be fully knowledgeable on everything related to Islam. We will always find there is so much more to learn.

    • #6 by rialive on March 16, 2011 - 10:13 pm

      Salam alaikum sister Jnana..
      It is very true, sister..
      As my cousin said :

      The amount of great work of the scholars with their handwriting, many had lost than found.
      And that has been found in any form of handwriting, there are still many more un-computerized.
      Those already computerized are still many more in Arab, than the ones exist in Indonesia.
      The ones that had arrived in Indonesia too, not all are translated, so very little are translated.
      We buy only few of the translated ones.
      We don’t read everything we buy.
      We don’t understand everything we read.

Leave a Reply

