Weird Excitement

So as I told you all before on my post few days ago, I only see niqabis from far away 4 or 5 times in my life. After facebook, I met this very cool lady from Bahrain, she never has her face on facebook so I asked and she answered that she covers her face. She sent me her pic without niqab and she is not ugly as I thought she would be (Yes, that’s how shallow I was, astaghfirullah). And after a while there comes blogosphere and I met several others niqabis (some of them were not too lovable, but they are human, right?), and then the niqab ban in France…..

It is heartbreaking, what happened in France, I really don’t know why am I getting emotional about this.. weird. So a guy made this event, changing facebook profile picture into a niqabi picture to show solidarities and create awareness among muslims. I put a niqabi picture on my profile picture, some said congratulations and some inboxed me and got hysterical. Ahahaha! It is funny to see how people react.:D

And then a friend of mine told me that my profile picture is nice. I explain to him that it was not me and I asked just out of randomness, does his wife wear it? And he said, “InshaAllah”. This man is a friend of mine since like 10 years ago (or 11??) He got interested on Jamaah Tabligh and I got interested on another. And he has one of the best akhlaq (manners) ever (that’s why I don’t hate Tabligh-ers, because I know one of them — actually more, but this one is different, he is seriously my friend, not just a random brother — and he is extremely kind). We then got busy with life and met again on facebook and the conversation is always positive. That’s why I just asked him directly what’s his wife phone number (hay, I’m a friend, right? 😀 ). I want to meet her in person.

The reason why I want to meet her is nothing but selfishness and curiosity (I told him this and he is my friend, he knows I am always straight forward, he didn’t mind). I want to know why, when, how, etc. No offense but this is all new to me. Now seems like everything is about niqab and they’re everywhere (my friend’s wife!! Come on!). I will meet her on Friday  inshaAllah, my friend gave me his address and I can visit them. He will not be at home until Sunday, but that’s better, right? Girl talk! Yay! It’s just amazing, I used to think they are like a rare alien, but now they’re everywhere and seems like everything is about them! <<< I’m repeating myself like a mockingbird but it happens when I got excited 😀

I know this is a very random post, but I just cannot express how excited I am! I told one of my friend and she said : “You can be friends with anyone but please I beg you to be careful..” Huh? Hay, I know martial arts okay, so if she mess around with me, my inner ninja will surely respond very quickly (Wattttttaaaa!!!! 8) ). But it is impossible for a wife of such a great man is an unlovable person. I am so super super excited! I will stand or sit (I wish she will let me sit 😀 ) with a niqabi. I’m soooo gonna do a happy skip. Ah no, that’s too childish 😀

(skip skip skip) 😉

  1. #1 by Ummati on June 29, 2011 - 1:54 pm

    lols come on peps Niqabis are still muslims? okay?

    i dont know what you feel after reading this article and comments, angry? confused? or wanna laugh?

    May Allah (swt) guide us all Ameen

    a Niqabi

    • #2 by rialive on June 30, 2011 - 10:47 am

      It was just me with my excitement, because I never met a niqabi before writing this. I was so excited I can’t explain how excited I was, positively excited 🙂

      Ameen 🙂

  2. #3 by me aishi on April 14, 2011 - 10:04 pm

    hai-haiii..maaf mb cuma mengabarkan saja klo permintaan mb sudah saya laksanakan ,tutorial itu loh ^^

    • #4 by rialive on April 15, 2011 - 8:50 pm

      going there, now!! 😀

  3. #5 by rialive on April 14, 2011 - 7:21 pm

    @ Ayesha Haroon
    after writing this I get more excited.
    this is so weird .. hehehe

    @ Little Auntie
    I think so, after facebook, I met lots of cool ones, and more from blogging! 😀 😀

    @ Michael
    Ah, come on…

    @ Kak Mona
    I will, inshaAllah 😀

    @ x@hu
    InshaAllah I really hope so too. I cant wait! yay!

  4. #6 by x@hu on April 14, 2011 - 5:15 pm

    LOL!! You’re very excited!! 🙂

    I used to think niqabi’s were “aliens” too, because a few years back, they were very rare in my country too. But now masha Allah there are lots of them around 🙂

    I made my first niqabi friend several years ago when I was at school and every time I visited her house, I’d be all super excited! Everything about her was so new and exciting!

    Insha Allah I hope you have a very interesting visit with your friend’s wife 🙂

  5. #7 by Mona Berliana on April 14, 2011 - 12:45 pm

    Hahaha!
    Tell us all about it!

  6. #8 by Michael A. on April 14, 2011 - 7:10 am

    Still have to careful :p

  7. #9 by Little Auntie on April 14, 2011 - 2:40 am

    ha, you’re welcome to hang out with me, you know 😛 just drop by in Saudi. 😛

    We’re not too scary, you know. And you’re not the only person who thinks/thought that we’d be ugly. It’s a common misconception ….

  8. #10 by Ayesha Haroon on April 13, 2011 - 10:21 pm

    LOOOOOOOLLLLLLLLL…..very interesting.. 🙂
    You seem a lot excited to meet niqaabis’ now 😀
    Al7umdulillah!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

