Laziness Attack!

I would like to share this dua and one of my favorite because as a person who can get easily distracted, also a very jumpy to switch interest, makes me lazy to sometimes finish a project, weather it is a business presentation or even re-potting plants. If I follow my laziness then I will be depressed and sad.

Allāhumma innī a’ūdhu bika mina’l hammi wa’l hazan
wa a’ūdhu bika mina’l-’ajzi wa’l kasal
wa a’ūdhu bika minal jubni wa’l bukhl
wa a’ūdhu bika min ghalabati’d dayn
wa qahri’r-rijāl

O Allāh! I seek refuge in You from anxiety and grief,
and I seek refuge in You from weakness and laziness,
and I seek refuge in You from cowardice and miserliness,
and I seek refuge in You from being overwhelmed by debt,
and the tyranny of men.

I don’t say that the dua is a spell to keep me away from all those things magically, this is more like a motivation for me to do what I have to do, because if Rasulullah salallhu alaihi wasalam recited this dua, why don’t I? 😀

Come on, Ria! I know you can! 😀

  1. #1 by rialive on April 18, 2011 - 7:39 am

    @ Mike
    hmmmm 😀

    @ sr. Ayesha Haroon
    No problem, wa’ iyyaki, sharing is caring 😀

    @ kak Mona
    Exactly, if we know the meaning, the dua looks more profound 🙂

    @ Aisyah
    no problem!

    @ Rahmi
    Sharing is caring 😀

    @ Amalina
    No problem 😀

    @ sr. Blue Pearl
    Everything from Rasulullah will always awesome!
    Love the Garfield too 😀

    @ sr. Mustika
    Sharing is caring, darling .. much love!

  2. #2 by mustika sari sayuti on April 17, 2011 - 9:17 pm

    thank you for sharing this, Sister 🙂

  3. #3 by bluepearl on April 17, 2011 - 12:34 pm

    ameen, inshallah. great dua and reminder. Love the garfield by the way:) too cute:)

  4. #4 by Amalina on April 17, 2011 - 6:48 am

    thanks, dear sister!

  5. #5 by Rahmi on April 16, 2011 - 6:33 pm

    Thank you so much 🙂

  6. #6 by Aisyah on April 16, 2011 - 4:31 pm

    Syukran!

  7. #7 by Mona Berliana on April 16, 2011 - 1:57 pm

    I know this dua from al ma’tsurat, but I never take it very seriously.
    you r rite, if we know the meaning, it looks more important.
    thanks dear!

  8. #8 by Ayesha Haroon on April 16, 2011 - 10:51 am

    True, sister!
    Thanks for reminding! 😀 JZK!

  9. #9 by Michael A. on April 16, 2011 - 10:49 am

    This is a recipe to have the spirit like yours.
    hmmm

Leave a Reply

