Thank You for Complaining

I am actually writing a post answering some questions regarding my opinion of music few minutes ago, suddenly I think I have to make this post. This is for a reader who complained about my post about personalities. He think it is too secular, and I also put a link about the manners of Rasulullah salallhu alaihi wasalam, and he said it didn’t match.

First of all, thank you for dropping by and spend your precious time on writing a comment (that I didn’t publish) on my blog. I agree with you, brother. The methods of the four personality types were not used by the Prophet salallahu alaihi wasalam. I totally agree with you. I also agree with your opinion on how Rasulullah was so psychologically smart and nobody would ever compete with that. I also agree that the 4 temperaments will not going to make us achieve the level of people skill as Rasulullah salallahu alahi wasalam had.

One thing is, I posted it because I personally think that the books helped me. If you have another non-secular methods, do let me know. I was not at all saying that the four temperaments method was the ones that Rasulullah salallahu alaihi wasalam used. But surely we need to improve our people skill to make our message receive-able, by understanding ourselves and others. Having people skill and good manners are sunnah, the methods on the book was not in the sunnah, but I personally think it is religiously acceptable if we can get benefit from it.

I don’t respond to everything, because if I do i will be very busy. Sometimes my blog gets over 190 visits a day, and not all of them are lovable people 😀 Ah well, that’s life. Firstly, please don’t judge, try to think positive. Secondly…. come again 😀

Wallahu alam

  1. #1 by Halima on April 20, 2011 - 11:36 pm

    I think you reacted to the brother’s criticism humbly and with grace, mashallah. He does have a valid point, but I don’t think you did anything wrong. It’s not like you’re advocating throwing out the Sunnah for a secular philosophy and letting it take over your life! You always raise interesting and useful topics that spark thought and discussion. People don’t- and won’t- always agree, but that’s ok. As long as we’re nice about it! I don’t always agree with you, but I always love you, fi sabil Allah.

    • #2 by rialive on April 21, 2011 - 7:47 am

      I wish everybody who doesn’t agree with me will always be like you, sister Halima..
      And I love you, too, fillahi taala ♥

  2. #3 by Tatiana on April 19, 2011 - 8:30 am

    You can’t think about everybody.
    We know who you are.
    hugs

  3. #4 by Michael A on April 19, 2011 - 2:01 am

    There will always be people who will not understand how you mind works, ignore them.

  4. #5 by Noni Mustika on April 18, 2011 - 11:09 pm

    Why you say thank you to those kind of people?
    Don’t be too kind, babe. They’ll step on your head.

