Inspiring Man

I wish I have a picture of this man, but I don’t. I asked my little sister, she also doesn’t have any of his picture. I guess I still have to write this post anyway, because I don’t even know how he looks like but I really admire his works.

This man is my little sister’s headmaster, Mr. Prima Yunaldi. He is newly elected, started to work on his position early this year. And my little sister told me, he already fixed the toilet of girls (not himself, but his initiative). That’s only for the school building. What makes me write this post is another. 🙂

Earlier yesterday, 3 a.m. I woke up and did some stretching and then I walked to the fridge to get some water. And I heard my little sister’s phone rang. She woke up and I no longer pay attention to her. I gave missed calls to my tahajjud group and start my “me time”. In my mind, I made plan to talk to my little sister that she should switch the phone off while sleeping. That’s very disturbing, right?

So, yesterday night, after planning a serious heart to heart conversation with my little sister, I sat her down and asked who called her at 3 a.m. She said, “It was not a phone call, it was a text from my headmaster“. I got confused. Why would a headmaster text my sister, at 3 a.m?? And then my sister told me..

He texts every students random nights to remind them to do tahajjud and remind them to be grateful for the education.

Is there any other headmaster you know so encouraging and supportive like him? One in a million, I guess.. May Allah grant him with long life and keep him estiqamah to make the kids love our deen. Ameen..

Everywhere we are, no matter what we do, find a way… and shine!!

  1. #1 by Little Auntie on April 20, 2011 - 5:23 pm

    Wow, I’m so impressed, ma’sahAllah!! 🙂 🙂 May Allah reward him immensely 😀

  2. #2 by bluepearl on April 20, 2011 - 11:46 am

    Sub7analla, what a good man he is and May Allah reward him for his efforts, inshallah!

  3. #3 by Michael A on April 19, 2011 - 9:29 pm

    WOW!
    Like this layout!

  4. #4 by Noni Mustika on April 19, 2011 - 8:57 pm

    nice man 🙂

  5. #5 by Zahra on April 19, 2011 - 8:53 pm

    wow amazing! and I like your blog’s new looks! 🙂

  6. #6 by Ayesha Haroon on April 19, 2011 - 7:21 pm

    Masha’Allah!!! Amazingg.. I’ve never seen such a headmaster in my life.. 😀
    A’ameen..:)

    • #7 by rasna on April 20, 2011 - 5:20 pm

      Alhamdulillah..good work …
      just yesterday i read one hadeeth..
      H.saalim(r.a) reported thta once Prophet Muhammad(pbuh) told about his father Abdulla bin Umar(r.a.)
      “Abdullah was good person,if he woke up for tahajjud it will b more fine”
      H.saalim(r.a) said… aftre getting this information his father sleeps very less in night.
      ah,, i inspired lot with them..what a follower what a teacher… mashallah..

Leave a Reply

