Superheroes

There was a night, it was raining so hard, and Isha prayer was likely finished in the masjid. So, I had to go and bring an umbrella for my father to the masjid, few minutes on foot. I did.
And I saw from outside that my father is sitting there. It seemed like he had not finished his after prayer thingy. Few minutes had passed, father still not finished. And then I saw him stand. I was happy, finally.. The rain was so hard, wind was blowing, and it was cold. But then my dad talked to a man, shake his hand and they talked. I was standing there between boredom and unhappy.
But then, just in almost a second after I sighed unhappily, a public transport stopped near the masjid. And my neighbours (a married couple) got off from it. She held her child, and the father cover them with his shirt, and left him with his undershirt. It felt like a wall fell upon my head. Just when I felt unhappy of waiting for my father, Allah subhana wa taala showed me, how much can a father do out of love for his family. A father can sacrifice his own needs for his family. Astaghfirullah.

I still cried when I remember the incident.

I got fever few days ago. And as usual, when it’s only fever and I think I know what causes it (too hot weather, too much ice, too tired, etc.), I will not take any medicine. I will only drink water, force myself to eat (even without any appetite), and take enough rest. And nobody can convince me to take any medicine as long as I feel I can take the fever. (don’t try this at home, this is just me)

At night, I will not be able to sleep well. It is not comfortable. But I am grateful for having this habit, because then I know what I probably will not. At night my mom will come to check my temperature few times. And then, after midnight, my father will come to check me few times. They really love me. A very annoying daughter.

I truly hope I can make them proud, I will not be the burden for them in The Day of Judgement. When parents will be asked if they do the responsibilities to the children at their bests. Make dua for me, guys…

Oh my Creator! Have mercy on both of them (my parents) as they have brought me up (with love) from childhood. Ameen.

  1. #1 by Aishah on April 24, 2011 - 9:17 am

    Very sweet..
    ameen thumma ameen..

  2. #2 by Mona Berliana on April 23, 2011 - 8:31 am

    I hope my kid will grow up to have your attitude, baby..
    hugs!

  3. #3 by Noni Mustika on April 23, 2011 - 8:24 am

    Amin. Say hi to your papa, miss you and your family .. xoxo

  4. #4 by Ayesha Haroon on April 22, 2011 - 9:50 pm

    Hmmm nice one! 🙂
    haha i do the same; not take medication during fever or flu, i think home remedies works best on me! 😀
    Masha’Allah Baraka’Allahu Feek!!
    Allahuma A’ameen.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

