How to Talk to Yourself?

image source

I’ve been in discussion with someone (a very best friend) about : “How do you talk to yourself?

You will think I am crazy, why would you want to talk to yourself? For a person who always do something and put real attention to what I do, I need time to contemplate how to upgrade myself. This works for me, but if it doesn’t work for you, no worries 😀 This is my blog, right? 😀

So, do you want to know how to start talking to yourself in my version?
Sit, and look at yourself. Recite the dua when you look in the mirror (my favorote dua since elementary school because it’s like confirming that I am pretty 😀 )

Just like talking to others, look at yourself in the eyes directly. Ask…
Did you hurt someone lately?
Did you learn something but so hard to apply it? Why?
Do you love? hate? … just ask and say anything.

I used to say (yes, say) ,”Ria, you’re so beautiful and I love you so. But what can we do to make you even more beautiful? What can we do to make Allah loves you even more?
This sounds narcissistic, but it actually not at all. And for me, it works 😀 Alhamdulillah.

You can find your own way, as long as not by being drunk and record everything you said on cam 😀 You understand the boundaries? Yes, don’t do anything haram. I’m a straight forward person, if I can be straight forward to others, I have to be more straight forward to myself.

  1. #1 by rialive on April 25, 2011 - 11:52 am

    @ Fd
    Thank you 🙂

    @ sr. Layla

    LOL yes I tell my reflection all my secrets too, I trust her 😀

    @ sr. Ayesha

    LOL noo it’s not abnormal, well if it is, we are both abnormal hehehehe! At least we have each other 😀

    @ Noni
    awww baby, you’re beautiful, don’t worry 😀

  2. #2 by Noni Mustika on April 25, 2011 - 9:15 am

    I did this, because you recommend it, but not too often, I sometimes look ugly, don’t wanna look at the mirror too long =]

  3. #3 by Ayesha Haroon on April 25, 2011 - 12:18 am

    ahahah.. 😀 nice one!! 🙂 since childhood i have been talking to myself.. lol.. 😀
    hehe.. I always think it’s something abnormal with me(since I was the only sister), may be! haha my own psychology!! 😉

  4. #4 by Layla on April 24, 2011 - 10:57 pm

    OMG, I’m so glad that I could meet someone else like me! LOL, yeah, I do talk to myself. Well, ehh, it’s not actually myself. I talk to my imaginary friend. I tell her all my secrets.

    🙂

  5. #5 by Fd on April 24, 2011 - 8:17 pm

    Pretty beautiful! 🙂

Leave a Reply

