New Page & Award

A while ago, I watched the news with a friend, a muslima. In the news, it was the interview of a niqabi in France. She said, “Look, she dressed like a terrorist! Of course that thing is banned.” I was given a heart attack.

Why are we so numb by our sister’s pain? Why we feel nothing when we see a picture of hijabi mother holding her child, crying because she was dragged out from their home. Why we point our fingers to sisters who still understand so little about Islam, make them cry because our words drive them further from Islam.

So then me and my friends created a page : Sisterhood, How Muslimah Lives All Around The World. Not only to know each other’s uniqueness, but also to build up love and compassion. The more we know our sisters, the more we love them, the easier it gets to be attached to their pain, to hold each other’s hand and and united in Islam. So if you have FB account, please like the page and share me your insights about how muslimah lives at your place, inshaAllah 😀

click!

And also a sweet sister Blue Pearl gave me an award, for one of the coolest blog she ever knew. I am flattered.. Her blog is so inspiring and I’m so honored to receive this from her, alhamdulillah.

I have to tell you something about me… Well, I’m so excited for this new page and I am positive that this is going to be big, inshaAllah. And then, something about me, I drink almost a liter (sometimes more) milk a day 😀 I really love milk and chocolate

And I pass this award to :
Vanilla Ice Cream Floats
, Space of Thoughts, Little Auntie, Aishi Lely, Ummi of Ammi,
Spill Beans, The Colours of My Life, No Ordinary Day

I seriously think the ladies deserve it. Much love! !

  1. #1 by me aishi on June 8, 2011 - 3:53 pm

    riaaaa…. makasih awardnyaaa kuambil ya ^^

  2. #2 by vanilla ice cream floats on May 14, 2011 - 5:16 pm

    thank you sister.. love you! 🙂

  3. #3 by Zahra on May 12, 2011 - 2:05 pm

    Assalamualaykum..hey Ria! Thanks a lot for the award, oh make me fly! I’m just finished my last examination paper, alhamdulillah and will off to the jungle soon! Horah!! Have a great day ahead dear!

  4. #4 by Little Auntie on May 12, 2011 - 12:52 am

    awwwww, you totally deserve to win. The page sounds super fantastic.

    Jazakillah for giving it to us!! We’re so honored 🙂

  5. #5 by jnana on May 11, 2011 - 10:45 pm

    That is so generous and kind of you!

  6. #6 by bluepearl on May 11, 2011 - 12:18 pm

    Mabrook my dear Ria, I am sure your page will be just as successful as this blog, inshallah.
    🙂

    • #7 by rialive on May 11, 2011 - 1:03 pm

      Jazakillahi khair, Blue pearl..
      You’re just too sweet to be true, xoxo

  7. #8 by rialive on May 11, 2011 - 9:26 am

    @ everyone!!

    jazakumullah khairan!!
    and please keep visiting also promote the page please 🙂

  8. #9 by Aishah on May 11, 2011 - 8:09 am

    This is the coolest blog I know ❤

  9. #10 by Mona B on May 11, 2011 - 7:30 am

    Love the page, and you absolutely deserve the award, darling 🙂

  10. #11 by Michael A on May 11, 2011 - 7:13 am

    tats rite! go gurl!

  11. #12 by Annisa on May 11, 2011 - 6:01 am

    congratulation for the award, you truly deserve it 🙂

  12. #13 by Dorya on May 11, 2011 - 5:13 am

    Great!
    You deserve it!

  13. #14 by Ayesha Haroon on May 10, 2011 - 8:06 pm

    Oh Masha’Allah congrats!!! 😀
    I feel so happy for yu! 🙂 and I’m proud of yu, habibty!! ❤

Leave a Reply

