Ramadhan Business

Last year’s cookies 😀  They look yummmm…

Ramadhan is near, alhamdulillah!!  Everybody is going to be excited, everybody is going to goto the mosque, everybody is going to recite Qur’an, even in public transport… I missed it a lot! And unlike other months, money is very easy to get in Ramadhan. Everything is business opportunities, mashaAllah 😀

Unlike years before, I decided not take this opportunity to make more money. Well, I’ve been reducing the amount of orders for Eid cookies and cakes, but last year, I still make lots of brownies and cookies for people. The orders usually came one or two months before Ramadhan. And the whole hysteria began 😀 Also the money.. mashaAllah, you can let yourself to be lazy for over 6 months, the money is not bad at all 😀 But the most busy days will be on the last 10 days, and it’s not worth it 🙂 So, inshaAllah, if anyone wants the recipe, I will give them. But no more taking orders 😀

So, bye bye Ramadhan business. I will still make cakes and cookies for Eid, but only for family. It’s money out.. not in 😆  Alhamdulillah, I am not in financial difficulties, and inshaAllah I will focus on my ibaada this year. Make dua, people 😀

  1. #1 by Halima on May 18, 2011 - 3:28 am

    Wow, Sis- I feel really bad now! When I saw this post my first thought was “No- it’s not Ramadhan soon, she’s made a mistake!” Subhanallah- and it was silly me who made a mistake, astaghfirallah. I just wasn’t thinking about it. It’s so easy to let all the rubbish of everyday life in the dunya take over, and you start to pay less attention to the things that really matter. So thanks for the reminder, Sis- I’m looking forward to Ramadhan this year!

    • #2 by rialive on May 18, 2011 - 9:22 pm

      Awwww, we are all forgot.. I also remembered because my friends started to ask what is the price for cookies and cakes this year.. MashaAllah…

  2. #3 by Umm Zahra on May 17, 2011 - 8:18 pm

    Assalamu’alaikum,
    The cookies looks good 😀 Very nice! masyaallah..

  3. #4 by Sobiya on May 17, 2011 - 8:16 pm

    I agree, we should focus on ibaadah as best we can. 🙂

  4. #5 by jnana on May 17, 2011 - 7:41 pm

    I want to make good cookies 😦

    • #6 by rialive on May 18, 2011 - 9:20 pm

      And you can, I’m sure 😀

  5. #7 by Tasneem on May 17, 2011 - 7:14 pm

    The cookies is very pretty. Here in Egypt the cookies dont look as good, mostly 😀

  6. #8 by Noni Mustika on May 17, 2011 - 5:52 pm

    I’m a bit sad.. I love your cookies 😥

  7. #9 by Mona B on May 17, 2011 - 5:01 pm

    If I have your talent, I will not stop doing the business. Anyway, I still love you, hugs!

Leave a Reply

