My Life in Fast Forward

Image

Assalaamu’alaikum warahmatullah wabarakaatuhu…

SubhanAllah I miss writing on my blog!! Alhamdulillah, my statistic and followers are growing in numbers eventhough I can’t understand why it happens… So, I guess it’s just fair to tell all of you what happened while I was gone 😀

So, remember my few last posts were about me wanted to get married? And finally I am!! My marriage is arranged, we know each other since we were kids (since we were cousins) so it is pretty easy to adjust. The nikah was on December 9th, and the wedding was on 11th. It was nerve wrecking, I was so stressed and nervous, but alhamdulillah it went pretty smoothly.

After nikah I move out to my husband’s on January to a city called Jambi. It’s 12 hours drive from my hometown, and the house is a rent. InshaAllah until December (or sooner, I hope) we will be moving to our house that is on the building process (this ‘house’ issue will get a post on its own, inshaAllah).

And plus!! I am 4 months pregnant!! Alhamdulillah!!
See, it’s like my life is dragged on fast farward. It feels like few minutes ago I was so stressed for being unmarried and still trying my best to hold on my principles. But Allah has been toooooooo kind!!

Please make du’aa for me. And yes, I am officially back!!

  1. #1 by potentialhijabi on July 12, 2012 - 4:17 am

    Assalamualaikum 🙂

    SubhanAllah this is wonderful news sis! A double big big congratulations one for the wedding and second to know about your pregnancy, mashaAllah! 🙂

    May Allah bless your marriage and make it a means for you to attain closeness to Allah swt and may He grant you from your husband and children comfort of your eyes!! 🙂

  2. #2 by rialive on May 4, 2012 - 9:18 am

    Jazakumullah khairan, everyone =)

  3. #3 by Ronia on May 3, 2012 - 10:31 pm

    so happy to hear this news..smoga bahagia hingga ke anak cucu…segala suratan takdir manusia ada dlm genggaman dan pengetahuan Allah…manusia sbatas berencana dan ketentuan Illahi jua yg berlaku,..mendengar petuah pengalaman orang tua2 dahulu dlam awal mengarungi hidup berumah tangga memang terkadang kaku…karna berlakunya proses penyesuaian diri, terlebih lagi jika pernikahan itu hasil dari sbuah proses arrangement dalam lingkungan keluarga sendiri, namun smuanya akan indah dilalui apabila setiap bunga” mimpi dan harapan dari setiap pasangan yg mungkin kadang pernah berbeda mampu ditautkan dalam satu kesatuan mimpi dan harapan baru dan pastinya dibingkai dgn rasa & sikap adil terhadap realitas lingkuangan sosial yg ada…, sure that everything ill be okay…..

  4. #4 by Amalina on May 3, 2012 - 7:44 pm

    Waalaikumussalam warahmatullah wabarokatuh..
    aaaaa, so happy to hear this news and so happy to see you back ^__^
    Congratulations for your marriage and pregnancy. Hope Allah always bless you and your family. aamiin 🙂

    Subhanallah, sangat terinspirasi dari ceritanya.. Subhanallah, Allah Maha Baik.. :’)
    mohon doa dari mbak Ria, semoga nna juga cepat menyusul seperti mbak ria ya.. :”>

  5. #5 by Yasmeen M on May 3, 2012 - 2:19 pm

    Waalaykum salam, Dear Rialive 🙂
    Indeed, Allah will respond to everyone’s du’aa 🙂
    Congratulations!

  6. #6 by Fatima on May 1, 2012 - 9:06 pm

    Walekum salam warehmatullah 🙂
    I’ve been following your blog for a while, catching up with old posts, mashAllah! Nice to know you, and I’m looking forward for your next posts 🙂

  7. #7 by Michael on May 1, 2012 - 9:34 am

    Congrats R!
    Miss you!

  8. #8 by Hayati on April 29, 2012 - 9:12 am

    Wa alaikum salam, Rialive!
    Congrats on your marriage! I’m looking forward for your next writing, been so long!!
    hugs!

  9. #9 by Little Auntie on April 27, 2012 - 2:55 pm

    Ria!! I missed you!! Congratulations on your marriage and pregnancy =) May Allah send His blessings upon you and your family 😀

  10. #10 by rasnadrops on April 27, 2012 - 1:17 pm

    Waalikum salam warahamatullahi wabarakutuhu…
    Dear Ukhthi…
    Alhamdulillah…
    I was undergoing sadden days in these tym…
    and missing u lot .. ur advices… suddenly by surpryz i got gmail today..showing…RIA IS BACK…
    alhamdulillah… my heart felt peace….

    i remember those old days ..my ukhthi muslimah searching for muslim partner…she was pure by heart ..still hard to find a good person…
    Allah accept ur pure prayers.. Allah showen us he is wit us… he accept n listen prayers…
    Alhamdlillah.. Allah arranged evrything fo her…
    it was great to see u back in blogs…
    grt news that.. new Angel on d way ….alhamdulilah…
    i am looking more fast farward for that angel…. may Allah bles it with pure peace n best of islam…
    add me in prayers , i ma in need of it specially by you…
    May Allah bless u both with smiles n happines n islamic life.. guide u both to Jannah..
    ameen

  11. #11 by rasnadrops on April 27, 2012 - 1:07 pm

    Waalaikum salam warhamatullahi wabarakutuhu…
    Dear Ukhthi….
    Its really grt news … i was missing u frm pas few days.ur advices…
    actually now a days i am going in dark n sadden days…
    but today i got gmail about ur new blog..my heart felt peace….yah Ria is Back..alhamdulillah….
    i remember that old days and i was was worried about your life.. my sister muslimah is trying hard to find muslim partner.. it wa really amazing by Allah he arranged everything fine….
    alhamdulillah…
    He care your prayer .. he really accept the prayer of true heart….
    It was nice to know new angel on d way.. alhamdulillah…. grt grt grt news ukhthi….
    looking forward ..i mean fast forward fo the junior Ria….
    so add me in ur Dua.. i really in need it now a days …
    May Allah bless u wid sweet n beautyful angel and blessu couples with smiles n happines n jannah..ameen.

Leave a Reply

