Life is Simple

Living early marriage life is really challenging. Of course, this has a lot to do with us comparing ‘carefree’ single life with ‘full of responsibility’ marriage life. I’m not saying that being single is being irresponsible, but you all know what I mean 🙂

The most challenging issue that I am having is living in a rented house. Not just random rented house, but this particular house that we are renting. It only has one bedroom, a small bedroom, VERY small bedroom, okay, it explains everything, right? 🙂 But alhamdulillah we still can live in a house with a bedroom. I have a friend who rent a room after marriage, no kitchen, no everything, just one plain room. I also found out that there is no more place available to rent around my husband’s workplace. This house is only 2 minutes away, so that’s why he insisted to live here because I am pregnant, and it’s very easy for him to come home among his office hours to look after me. Sweet, isn’t?

So, two months ago, there was a house for sale. We were so interested. So we counted, and there is no way we can afford the house without taking a loan from a bank. Yes, the only option was taking a mortgage that will last for 15 years. We have sharia bank here, as the solution to stay away from riba. But it gets me thinking, riba or not, do we really want to be in debt for the next 15 years of our lives? How many couples have you known being so unhappy on their early years because of debt? Me, personally, know A LOT!! So, we decided not to take it. I was a bit sad, but I kept it for myself.

I want the house and as usual, I have to get what I want. That specific house, is still near my husband’s office, and it is placed in the town center. The house is not built yet, so the design is changeable. We couldn’t afford it but it is relatively cheap for an offer like that. So, what to do?

Allah is Rich. So I asked Allah for the house. I know that if Allah wants the house to be ours He will send us solutions from doors we never expected. Also, I calculate the amount of sadaqah I have to make to be able to buy the house. The sadaqah we make will be rewarded 700 times. So, just divide the cost of  the house to 700 to be the smallest amount of sadaqah you make. Simple isn’t?

And finally, alhamdulillah, Allah give me the house 🙂 We modified the design, and we paid the down payment. The rest inshaAllah will be paid after the house is 100% ready, probably on November or December. And on January my rent is over so it feels like destiny, subhanAllah.

Life is simple, right? 😉

  1. #1 by lilmsrandom on January 21, 2013 - 5:06 am

    Reblogged this on therandomdiary.

  2. #2 by iamatullah on January 21, 2013 - 4:43 am

    Reblogged this on theamatullah.

  3. #3 by potentialhijabi on July 12, 2012 - 4:22 am

    MashaAllah sis, your posts are filled with good news 🙂 ❤ Congratssss on buying the new house which will soon be your new home in a few months! 🙂

  4. #4 by a215_tea on May 3, 2012 - 8:26 pm

    My friend told me that she is following your blog and she said that your blog is very inspiring. Indeed, I totally agree with her. Subhanallah, what a very nice blog. Thanks Ria for the sharing, please keep posting and updating your blog.

  5. #5 by rasna on May 3, 2012 - 7:52 pm

    Assalamu alaikum ria…
    Life is all about supporting and be supported…
    Adgestment you do in life will adgest ur life..
    Normally its depend on ladies i mean wife how she go hrough with husband decision…
    if she is fine with decision of having small house or not gong for loan etc..husband will be feel great and Thank to Allah..
    its like dream going when all things are going fine and couples are fine with one another decision and being muslim staying out of riba and bank loan will be great blessed thing from almighty..
    Allah will love them lot fo it..
    May Almighty Allah bless u with best of him..
    takecare..say salam to my bo in law in islam…

    keep postins plz//
    wassalam….

  6. #6 by Dodi on May 3, 2012 - 7:09 pm

    I believe the 700 times rewards too. Good for you!

  7. #7 by Wendy on May 3, 2012 - 7:01 pm

    Dear Ria, I think it is is very wise of you to not want to start your early marriage deeply in debt. In America, many couples feel pressure to buy a house as soon as they marry, so that they can have room for their growing family (well most couples, anyway). So you have these people, fresh out of college (and in the U.S., many of us must take out loans of several thousand dollars to attend school), and here they are looking at getting a loan of average $130,000 and up (in my area), and have that debt for AT LEAST 15 years (the usual here is 20). That debt is constantly hanging over the couple’s head while they are trying to do other big things, like start a family or a new career.

    Where ever you live with your husband, you can make it a “home.” Even if it’s small and cramped, at least it’s cozy, right? 🙂 A home is what you make of it, “where the HEART is,” all of that. I think that if Allah sees fit to bless you with home ownership, you will find it easy and not too stressful, because then it will be meant to be. If you just jumped right in, though, then it might not have worked for you. I hope you can get a house, but if not, I’m sure you’ll still be happy. 🙂

  8. #8 by Tasneem on May 3, 2012 - 6:32 pm

    Welcome back, Rialive!!
    I really miss your inspiring posts, like this, inpriring me to really take charity seriously, mashaallah! And yes I would like to know the tips to be sincere, because that’s the hardest part for me 🙂

    Nice to see you back, wa salam 🙂

  9. #9 by Noni on May 3, 2012 - 5:38 pm

    Riaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!! Congrats for the new house!!!
    Send me the design I would LOVE to comment and be jealous!! LOL
    Love you darl!!!!

  10. #10 by Shiza on May 3, 2012 - 5:36 pm

    Salam. Indeed it sounds very simple when you put it that way but I think Allah reward us as much as our sincerity is. So, is there any tips to make sadaqah with the ultimate sincerity you can share us?
    Nevertheless, this is very inspiring, syukran 🙂

  11. #11 by Mona on May 3, 2012 - 3:03 pm

    Whaaaaa!! Congrats, Sweety!!
    I’m so happy for you!!
    This post will inspire others to do a lot of sadaqa, insyaAllah!! Love you, hugs!!

  12. #12 by Yasmeen M on May 3, 2012 - 2:57 pm

    Masha’Allaah!
    1st and foremost, I’d like to congrats you for your upcoming new house.
    2nd of all, it’s very interesting solution, dividing the house cost into 700 and then you conclude that it’s the minimum amount of your sadaqah. Can you explain it, sis?

    Jazaki’Allaah khair.

  1. 700 Rewards « ♥ rialive ♥

Leave a Reply

