700 Rewards

Alhamdulillah, my last post brings many feedback. Jazakumullah khairan for the support and excitement 😆 and for the people who said I was inspiring, I think I need to explain how I get the idea and who inspires me to do this 🙂

In Indonesia, there is a man called Ustadh Yusuf Mansur. He is concentrating in sadaqah and building “Tahfidh House” (house for learning Qur’an). I would also point out that his work pays so much in such short years, he started to learn about sadaqah in 1998. And now his tahfidh houses reached over 3000 houses and keep counting!! Wallahy, you should read about his life if there is any available in English.

I heard about him a lot, and I followed his story until now. Some people think that he is too extreme. Let me give an example of the people he had helped. There was this man really in need of money for medication, he has no money, and so he came to this Ustadh for solution. You know what he would say? “Give your motorbike for sadaqah”. Or if a man wants his hotel business to expand, he would say ,”Give one of your hotel for sadaqah”. And wallahy, I know many many people who prove this method. If you want something so so so so bad, and no money to get it, give sadaqah!

This Ustadh is practicing two verses from al-Baqarah :

261. The likeness of those who spend their wealth in the Way of Allah, is as the likeness of a grain (of corn); it grows seven ears, and each ear has a hundred grains. Allah gives manifold increase to whom He pleases. And Allah is All-Sufficient for His creatures’ needs, All-Knower.

262. Those who spend their wealth in the Cause of Allah, and do not follow up their gifts with reminders of their generosity or with injury, their reward is with their Lord. On them shall be no fear, nor shall they grieve.

Literally, in the verse 261, Allah had promised that every sadaqah will be rewarded 700 times! And who keeps their promises better than Allah?!

It’s just amazing. Of course now his knowledge is more than he had before. But can you imagine, this is an international movement! He started it just because he learned few verses and he has so much faith in it, by the help of Allah, he brings changes and solutions for this ummah! Don’t look at his shortcomings, may Allah increase him in knowledge, and forgive all the mistakes he is done, bless him with long blessed life. Aameen!!

That’s why I put faith on it too, it is the promise of Allah! Allah always keeps His promises! I experienced this miracle few times, I couldn’t mention it here, I’m afraid it will cancel my rewards. 🙂

Okay, that’s the man who inspires me to do it.

And last but not least, how to be sincere? I can’t tell you how, I don’t even know that I was sincere or I was not. But look at the verse 262, don’t remind the people and don’t hurt others with your generosity. I think it helps, also by holding our tongue everytime we are tempted to mention the amount of our sadaqah in the intention for motivating people. If they are not motivated by Allah’s Rewards, they will not be motivated by your words too. That’s for sure.

Hope it clears everything.

  1. #1 by Aan Setyawan on May 23, 2012 - 2:13 pm

    I surprise with this blog because of the language used here. commonly, indonesian people use Indonesian better thann english language. so I just wanna say wow, incredible blog 🙂

    don’t forget to visit my new simple blog. http://sekolahpenulis.wordpress.com/2012/05/23/dalam-kegamangan-hati-istikharohlah-2/

    thanks a lot sis ^_^

  2. #2 by rasnadrops on May 5, 2012 - 12:38 pm

    Assalamu alaikum ukhthi… riiia….
    It was amazing about that man,, definately we belive in Quran… we do all thta comes to fulfill our Iman…
    But sticking to Sadakah n following it with 101% belief is what makes him different from all ..
    We fear sometime for shortcome of futute..but Allah knows what is there for us in future….
    Anoder inspiriation from my ukhthi…
    believe me,, i will start my part of sadakh ..from small..inshallah it will brings chnage in me n my life too…
    I remember Prophet Muhamad(pbuh) ad nothing left for next day even when he gets too much food or wealth.. he give in sadakah all that,,for next day he leave to Allah….
    alhamdulilah….

  3. #3 by Aziza on May 4, 2012 - 2:49 pm

    🙂 I never thought of that, thank you 🙂

  4. #4 by Maryam Noor on May 4, 2012 - 11:20 am

    “holding our tongue everytime we are tempted to mention the amount of our sadaqah in the intention for motivating people. If they are not motivated by Allah’s Rewards, they will not be motivated by your words too. ”

    Very nice!!
    JazakAllah khair 🙂

  5. #5 by Naseem on May 4, 2012 - 10:54 am

    This is very inspiring!!

  6. #6 by Muhammad Faisal on May 4, 2012 - 10:18 am

    Salam, Rialive

    I knew before about the hadith that every good deed will be rewarded 10 to 700 times. I don’t realize that there is a specific ayah that explains charity will be rewarded 700 times! Thank you so much. Good to see the progress of your life. I’m happy for you.

    May Allah keep sending you His blessings.

  7. #7 by JCK on May 4, 2012 - 10:14 am

    Hay! remember me? It’s nice and very interesting for me to see someone truly believed what their book says. And I see that it works for you, so congratz! And surely, nice to see you back, Rialive!!

  8. #8 by Yasmeen M on May 4, 2012 - 10:10 am

    Masha’Allaah! Jazaki’Allaah khair for your explanation and I love that you give this article as a tribute for the one who inspires you 🙂
    Keep up the good work, sis!

Leave a Reply

